November 22 2022

Dear friends of the Swiss two-day march
Online registration is in preparation and will be launched in February/March 2023.
Under “Questions and Answers” you will find the latest information on the Swiss Two-Day March 2023.
Reserve now already the weekend of June 10 and 11, 2023. We look forward to your participation.

September 11, 2022

Dear friends of the Swiss two-day march

At the end of September the general meeting of the Swiss Two Days March will take place. After that we will inform about the latest decisions.
The next Swiss Two-Day March will take place on the weekend of 10 and 11 June 2023 will take place.

March 17, 2022

Dear friends of the Swiss two-day march

We have decided to carry out the Swiss two-day march as a so-called “remote” march in 2022 as well.

Thanks to the lifting of many corona-related restrictions, we are allowed to return to normal life. This makes us almost forget that the number of corona cases is still high and is currently increasing. There is a danger that the general understanding of the risk will decrease and that we will become negligent in our dealings with our fellow human beings. Our two-day march with such a large international participation could become a corona hotspot. We don’t want to take that risk.

We look forward to your participation in the Swiss Two-Day March 28. and May 29, 2022, performed around the world.

January 18, 2022

Dear friends of the Swiss two-day march
Who can see into the future? Unfortunately neither do we.
With the current corona situation, we would definitely not carry out the march. We hope to have better planning security at the beginning of March and will then decide whether we can carry out the march not only as a so-called remote march but also in Bern. We will probably be able to open the registration in mid-March.
We look forward to your participation in the Swiss Two-Day March.

December 14, 2021

Dear friends of the Swiss two-day march

The march 2022 takes place! The corona virus and its mutations continue to have us in their grip worldwide. The planning for our march event is underway, albeit with many question marks. On January 18, 2022, we want to make a further assessment of the situation and then decide promptly whether the regular two-day march can also take place in addition to the virtual event.
Performing a remote march a second time will certainly be easier and have fewer unexpected surprises. We will react earlier, especially when ordering the awards, so that the participants do not have to wait so long for the award.

We look forward to your participation in the Swiss Two-Day March 28. and May 29, 2022, performed all over the world, and if possible – as before – also in Bern.

Liebe Freunde des schweizerischen Zweitagemarsches
Ende September findet die Mitgliederversammlung des Schweizerischen Zweitagemarsches statt. Danach werden wir über die neusten Entscheide informieren.
Der nächste Schweizerische Zweitagemarsch findet am Wochenende vom 10. und 11. Juni 2023 statt.

17. März 2022

Liebe Freunde des schweizerischen Zweitagemarsches

Wir haben uns entschieden, auch im Jahr 2022 den schweizerischen Zweitagemarsch als sogenannten «remote» Marsch durchzuführen.

Zwar dürfen wir Dank der Aufhebung vieler Corona-bedingten Einschränkungen in ein normales Leben zurückkehren. Dies lässt uns beinahe vergessen, dass die Corona-Fallzahlen nach wie vor hoch sind und zur Zeit weiter steigen. Es besteht die Gefahr, dass ganz allgemein das Gefährdungsverständnis abnimmt und wir fahrlässig im Umgang gegenüber unseren Mitmenschen werden. Unser Zweitagemarsch mit so grosser internationaler Beteiligung könnte zu einem Corona-Hotspot werden. Dieses Risiko wollen wir nicht eingehen.

Wir freuen uns auf ihre Teilnahme am Schweizerischen Zweitagemarsch am 28. und 29. Mai 2022, durchgeführt in aller Welt.

18. Januar 2022

Liebe Freunde des schweizerischen Zweitagemarsches
Wer kann in die Zukunft schauen? Wir leider auch nicht.
Mit der aktuellen Coronasituation würden wir den Marsch ganz sicher nicht durchführen. Wir hoffen anfangs März bessere Planungssicherheit zu haben und werden dann entscheiden, ob wir den Marsch nicht nur als sogenannten remote Marsch sondern auch in Bern durchführen dürfen. Wir werden voraussichtlich Mitte März die Anmeldung aufschalten können.
Wir freuen uns auf ihre Teilnahme am Schweizerischen Zweitagemarsch.

14. Dezember 2021

Liebe Freunde des schweizerischen Zweitagemarsches

Der Marsch 2022 findet statt! Das Coronavirus und dessen Mutationen halten uns weiterhin weltweit im Griff. Die Planung für unsere Marschveranstaltung läuft, wenn auch mit vielen Fragezeichen. Am 18. Januar 2022 wollen wir eine weitere Beurteilung der Lage vornehmen und dann zeitnah entscheiden, ob nebst der virtuellen Veranstaltung auch der ordentliche Zweitagemarsch stattfinden kann.
Die zweite Durchführung eines Remotemarsches wird sicher einfacher sein und weniger unerwartete Überraschungen haben. Wir werden insbesondere bei der Bestellung der Auszeichnungen früher reagieren, so dass die Teilnehmenden nicht mehr so lange auf die Auszeichnung warten müssen.

Wir freuen uns auf ihre Teilnahme am Schweizerischen Zweitagemarsch am 28. und 29. Mai 2022, durchgeführt in aller Welt, und wenn möglich – wie früher – auch in Bern.